Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

The best thing that we can give to our future generations is a clean and green earth. It is argued that predominant environmental issue that we are currently having is the endangerment of few plants and animal species. On the other hand, a few people say that there are other vital environmental constraints. In the below paragraphs, I will discuss both the views and give my opinion. Nowadays, we hear a lot of news about the loss of a few species of plants and animals. It is disheartening to know this because nature must always be balanced with various trees and other living creatures. In a recent report published in the world environmental journal, it is said the temperatures recorded in the past couple of years are at all-time high and if this continues, we are soon going to face severe global warming problems. This is major because of the destruction of trees and plants in recent times. Because of this, there are various animals impacted and were exterminated. This is not a great sign, especially for our future generations. On the other hand, what is more, concerning is the air and water pollution. For the first time in history, there is a huge demand for clean oxygen and water. Day by day, the usage of plastic is increasing and this causing some serious problems because of the worst nature of plastic as it does not decompose in each and there will be some poisonous gases released too when it is burnt. For example, because of the air pollution in New Delhi, the capital city of India, people suffered a lot with health issues and few children died in recent times. Also, four of the top ten world's most polluted cities are in our nation. To conclude, any of the problems which lead to a bad environment are equally important and must be resolved soon as it is the need of the hour