Is space exploration important or should we use the money spent on more pressing matters

Every year a huge amount of money is spent on space exploration and experimentation. However, I believe that budget can serve the world's population better if allocated to more serious matters such as ending global hunger. It's true that the exploration of the outer space is not completely useless. Because in addition to giving us a glimpse of our location in the cosmos, it has also been the creative force behind many technologies we use in our daily lives. Things like high speed travel and many medical advancements would not have been possible without space research. It may also help humans as a race to move to the next level, to be an interstellar species. As more earth-like planets being discovered, we may inhabit some of them in the future. That would help solve problems like overpopulation by providing more space and extra resources at our disposal. However, there are more pressing matters to be addressed before we launch and search the universe; The large budget used for space research can be used to feed the poor. As the majority of those living in rural areas and third world countries are facing hunger and little to no education. Moreover, since global warming is a serious threat to Earth's inhabitants, it's only logical to invest in reducing emissions and finding sustainable ways of living rather than space discovery. In conclusion, space discovery is important as it helps us have a better understanding of our cosmos. However, the budget used for it should be spent to solve more urgent problems like ending hunger and battling global warming.