Smart devices have put all of the world’s information at our fingertips. The benefits of this development are obvious, but what are the drawbacks?

The development of technology has been changing people’s conventional lifestyle since the last bit of the previous age. It is fact that modern gadgets, which are the emanation of sustainable development, allow us to obtain a swathe of information easily. However, hefty knowledge impacts negatively not only individuals but also society. This will be proved by looking at human psychology and the moral value of community. Firstly, multiple and miscellaneous information affects human psychology hazardously and it is able to create psychological disorders. This is provided by the results of psychological research conducted by the American Psychological Association. According to this analysis, overload information creates dependency, procrastination and another well-known type of disorder that impacts negatively on inter-personal relationships. Hence, getting redundant knowledge through modern equipment is risky for humans’ mental sphere. Secondly, public moral value has been degraded by the mass application of smart gadgets that allow us to get information easily. For example, prominent Azerbaijanian writer Chingiz Abdullayev stress that the virtue of morality has been declining because of mass media that disseminate indecent content. Through media resources, people are able to get socially risky information, with the result that taboos and traditions are being useless phenomena, though they invigorate social solidarity. Consequently, the morality of the community has been plummeting due to the avalanche of hazardous information. As seen above, smart devices are a potential hazard for human psychology and the morality of the community. This essay has shown that, although technology plays an indispensable role, accessing information has got a number of deficiencies. Therefore, governmental bodies have to take appropriate steps in order to manage the negative consequences of untrammelled information.