More number of people are socializing over the internet. It is a positive or negative development?

A large number of people are using internet over the recent years. Nowadays, many individuals are interacting with internet. It is definetely a bad thing and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. To start with, one serious problem that can arise from people socialising online is that it can lead to silo themseleves. Before the internet, people are frequently go out to meet their friends in cafe, restaurants and bars but now people are prefer to stay home alone and chatting online. As a result, people are starting to spend the majority of their time in their home instead of meeting with others. This can also lead to a various health problem such as depression, obesity and othe issues. Another issue is that it give rise to intolerance. In other words, increasing usage of social media platform for inter-personal communication has lead to intolerance to a great extent. People tend to become quite reactive even on just petty matters which many time lead to case of virtual bullying. Furthermore, making a friend by social media is trend as well. There are number of fake account which have occupied a prominent place on all social media website. Consequently this will also lead to a cybercrime, cheating and scamming. To conclude, socialising online has serval negative consequences such as people isloate themselves and the issues of the fake people and intolerance.