importing necessities such as food or clothes from other countries is a popular phenomenon. IS IT A NEGATIVE OR POSITIVE TREND

these days, importing necessities such as food or clothes from other countries is a popular phenomenon. While it is believed to have more benefits by some people, it is assumed to be detrimental to these countries by others. from my standpoint, I advocate that it is a negative trend due to a lot of demerits it can lead to. First, importing necessities from other nations can pose a risk to the preservation of cultural identities in each country. due to consuming more and more imported food and wearing types of clothes from other ones, traditional food and costumes can easily fall into oblivion in which assimilation will be resulted in rapidly. Take, Viet Nam for instance. Nowadays, numerous kinds of junk food are coming to Viet Nam and people are likely to consume them. this makes restaurants for traditional food find attracting customers extremely tough, which challenges the promotion of tradition and customs to foreigners. Secondly, the development of imported necessities commodities jeopardizes the increase in the economy of each country, people working in these fields will be more indolent to come up with novel and unique goods, which is the underlying cause of the deficiency of innovation. furthermore, lacking people consuming products, a lot of enterprises go to bankrupts, making a huge number of people are unemployed. as a result, the economy of these countries is detrimentally affected. To conclude, the growth in imported goods, such as clothes or food in many countries is terribly negative trend because of lots of drawbacks namely losing cultural identities of each country and decreasing their economy. In the future, it is vital for the governments to take preventive against the development of these problems.