Is social media presence necessary for small businesses to succeed?

In this technological era, social media is used by many small businesses to increase their visibility. They upload all the information about the products or services on social media to let people know more about them. I think it is necessary for small businesses presence on social media, this is because it helps them to connect with their existing customers, increase their customer base, and help build brand awareness. First and foremost, social media allows small businesses to stay in touch with their existing customers. They can get the latest feedback by messaging their existing customers on social media. This action helps them make adjustment to meet the needs of their customers. In short, small businesses can not only retain their existing customers, but also ensure that existing customers are not attracted to other competitors. Secondly, social media helps to increase the customer base of small businesses. This is because social media has a search function, it enables customers to find the items or goods that they need. This may save time for both sellers and buyers as customers can quickly target and find the items they need to buy, while sellers can save time finding new customers. To sum up, social media not only helps small businesses discover new potential customers but also promotes their products to the public. Thirdly, small businesses use social media to build awareness of their products. Since social media marketing is now a trend, they can advertise on social media to gain publicity. In addition, advertising on social media is cheap, which is very friendly to small businesses. In conclusion, social media allows small businesses to create awareness and increase their sales. In conclusion, social media is a great platform for small businesses to expand their business by increasing the visibility of their products, thereby increasing sales. Social media is also a powerful channel for them to interact with their existing customers while creating new business opportunities. Therefore, small businesses should seize the opportunity of social media to achieve their business goals.