Is science more important and history?

In this day and age, the quality of education has been increased significantly. Due to the open access policy of information, people have more access to a lot of study materials which helping them to understand and analyze more on the intricate topics of science and history. However, some people are advocating that History is one of the most important school subjects. On the other hand, others may argue that the study of Science and Technology add a better educational value than History. I would agree with the latter opinion. In this essay, both these views will be discussed. Despite the fact that the scientific researches and the modern-day technology has already reached a praised worthy position, still, the importance of history cannot be ignored. For example, a student who has spent all his time and energy on studying science-related subjects, may will have limited knowledge on history. Also, without having a proper understanding of history, sometimes it will be difficult to comprehend and connect to our cultural values. In contrast, there is no denying on the fact that science and technology are helping us to reshape our livelihood in every possible way. For example, a google search can show us how the human civilization has been evolved over the years. Without having access to science and technology it would be difficult for us to find anything within a very short period of time. Also, the technological advances are contributing a lot in the medical science. For instance, developing an effective vaccine within a time constraint that protect us from viruses would not be possible without science. To conclude, the study of science and technology is very vital but the importance of history should also be acknowledged.