Is punishing children for their mistakes correct? Do you agreee or not?

It is our duty to teach children from childhood to consider the diversity between right and wrong. Repression is vital to help them know this difference. I disagree this idea. I do not think so. Parents should be friend with their child. They should explain everything calmly. It is not necessary to explain the difference between good and bad by punishing. If we castigate a child instead of teaching it a kind way he or she may intentionally do the same thing again. When folks teach them to live rudely, children may hate them. As a result, the child will not have a good relationship with their parent. We can also use simple punishments to teach our children the difference of right and wrong. For example, depriving them of their go-to things for a while. Another sort of punishment is prohibiting him or her to go out. Child should stay alone to think and figure out. If a problem is with their telephone, we should take it. As the coin has two sides, mobile phone or internet has bad and good sides. If child get used to surfing net all day, she or he may also give up studying. So the child will become an indifferent person in the future. As far as I am concerned, child rearing is a so delicate thing. Parents should be watchful for their each action. To sum up, we use simple and exemplary punishments for children. Unless you are not responsible person, your child will not be good person in the future.