Many people today prefer to talk to their friends and family through social media such as Facebook rather than communicating face-to-face. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using social media for communication?

The social media is now very common all around the world. Many people now prefer talk to talk to their friends than talking face to face. And we can easily see this almost every where. I believe that using social media to communicate brings us both advantages and disadvantages. The global economy is growing strongly, life is being more convinient. You just need one click to have a social media account. You can use it to send messages, make a call. Easy and convinient especially we have to stay home at the moment due to Covid-19. In the other hand, social media may also affect negatively on users. Chatting online is fast and convinient but what will happen when you use it too much? You will lose communication skill. You're get used to keyboard, the screen and may forgot how to communicate face to face like you used to. To sum up, social media has both advantages and disadvantages. We need to learn how to balance between social media and talking face to face.