Is it true that many children have an unhealthy lifestyle? Why?

As it usually happens, many children have an unhealthy lifestyle. In particular, those are kids that are being brought in unstable families. It may be quality of meals, luck of healthy nutrition and vitamins, smoking, fast food addiction etc. There are plenty of factors may cause these consequences. One of the most important reasons is that their parents are responsible for their way of life. As a matter of fact, another institution which makes an impact on children is a school. In fact, parents play a key role for a newborn baby. They represent a role-model for their kids for the first fifteen years. If a family member there is an intention to alcohol or fast food, a child might accumulate those bad habits. As a result, it may lead to deceases, obesity, and as a sequence psychological problem. Parents should provide care and stability for their kids, they should teach them following to some important principles to be healthy. On the other hand, school is a social institution which plays an important role in bringing up children. Kids are at school every day, five days a week. In this case teachers are authorities who have a special power in forming habits and mental abilities. Furthermore, during the first years of life child's brain create new connections which are strengthened through the time. In this way schools could help to stimulate either positive or negative connections. The more positive experience is, the stronger it is. Teachers might motivate and develop those by giving a good start. To sum up, children are mostly formed by their parents and schools. They are less likely might be influenced by anyone else, except for some specific cases. Very often, kids just copy their parents' behaviour so that they should be very attentive to every move they make. School as a social institution, to some extent, strengthens the effect. It helps to practice those skills, to develop them. Teachers, in turn, are given strong credentials of both, parents and children.