Eating fast food is dangerous for our health, environment and family eating habits.

I believe eating fast food is causing damage to our wellness, the natural habitat and the family eating patterns. This is happening because fast food is increasing obesity, leaving carbon footprints and breaking family bonding. Firstly, consumption of fast food is making people overweight. This is because fast food contains fats and salt, these are responsible for promoting obesity. This fatness is the root cause of strokes and cardiac diseases. As people are eating more fast food the more diseases they are getting. For instance, high intake of salt is responsible for high cholesterol and heart attacks. Secondly, fast food manufacturers are emitting poisonous gases. These gases mix up with other toxic gases and damage the ozone layer. The break down of this layer results in ultraviolet rays entering the atmosphere making people sick. These dangerous rays are causing skin problems in people. For example, scientists reported that ozone blanket is depleting day by day due to emission of toxic gases into the environment. Finally, eating fast food also caused repercussions to traditional family eating habits. This is because most of the young people are usually eating fast food with their friends, they don not like to eat with family. This is breaking family bonding because there is no attraction between family members which used to happen while eating together. To conclude, fast food has devastating effects on our well being, the natural environment and family eating customs. I believe this is indulging fatness in people, toxic gases in the environment and breaking family ties.