In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem.

Science has made great progress in every sector of life, most importantly in the agriculture sector but a large number of people still don't have basic meals. There are plenty of reasons for this, and United Nations with several international organization can help to mitigate this situation. First of all, there are places where getting access is tough. For example, in Africa, many tribes who usually live in a dangerous place, and most of them are illiterate which makes it difficult to communicate with them. They generally depend on nature to survive, and sometimes nature fails to provide foods for them. Besides, they are afraid of outsiders as they feel they may harm them, and if anyone tries to contact them, either they will attack or disappear. The local people might help to prevent this situation as they understand those people, and they can make them understand there are enormous food sources available. Secondly, although farmers produce huge quantity of crops, the lack of proper distribution makes two-third of the world's population remain hungry. The wealthy nations get the advantage of their money, and can buy most of the crops which make the poorer country difficult to buy food. The possible solution is United nations may impose international laws, and make suitable punishment for those countries who try to add to their stock. Thirdly and most important point is in most of the countries farmers aren't paying well by the government. The middlemen are mostly benefitted, and the farmers are getting poorer day by day. In this regard, the government can make an impact to save its country's agriculture. However, it is a great problem for numerous nations, and the scarcity of food is increasing day by day. With the help of international organizations with local organizations, this problem can be solved.