Is it true that artists grab more attention than scientists?

There is no doubt, that most actors, writers and singers are media personalities. They show their works on the Internet, we can see them in adverts or hear about them on the radio. However, do they grab more attention than scientists and inventors? In my essay I am going to highlight some reasons and recognise them. On the one hand, scientists and inventors contribute plenty of necessary and useful items in our life. Their discoveries and inventions make life much easier and more convenient. Moreover, every day we use things that once were invented by somebody. Nevertheless, at present time society knows less than 30% of all scientists, everybody is able to name Albert Einstein, Leonardo Da Vinci, Isaac Newton and other quite famous ones. Although these people make vital things, they practically never aspire to show their achievements in public, unlike artists. On the other hand, a person like a singer or a writer can become famous only after his performance, so the community will see and know him. The more artists are shown on TV or somewhere else, the more people can recognise them. Consequently, it is the mass media that can help such people to become famous, for the reason that without even sometimes annoying appearances nobody will become aware of this singer, actor or writer. For example, Kathy Perry tried to become a famous singer for 5 years signing contracts with different companies and always failed. To sum up, from my point of view, scientists grab less attention than artists, for the reason that their aim is to make people’s life more convenient, not to show their Inventions in public. On the contrary for singers, writers and actors it is part and parcel of their work.