Is it true that advertisements are always harmful for children?

Some people believe that children should be regulated from advertisements because they think it’s harmful to them. However, I have a different opinion, I don’t agree with the statement and believe that it still has both positive things and negative hazards. It’s essential for children to watch and learn. Through watching advertisements, children can gain some useful knowledge such as the functions of medicines or marketing strategies. For instance, diapers advertisement with joyful animations, by watching it a few times can help them carve out some unique potentials as they reach their adulthood. Moreover, children can also be encouraged to live healthily. Girls can be influenced by yogurt promotions advertised by clear-skin models, hence they’ll start to imitate the lifestyle. Boys can be persuaded by a tall child saying that regular physical exercises can increase height. On the other hand, despite the advantages of children's advertising, it still has some hazardous threats toward children. Commercials that include violent content can have some unnoticeable dangers, children might misunderstand the message delivered and will start to behave naughtily. Furthermore, some advertisements promote toys and games that have a huge impact on kids’ materialistic feelings, therefore, their parents might be insisted to buy them and sometimes in an undeniable way that will force their parents to reluctantly purchase it. Overall, advertising for children is still a debatable topic to discuss and as I sum up all the idea that has been stated, I do believe that children advertising has both sides effects.