increasing price of petrol is the best way to solve traffic and air pollution problem? Do you agree or not? What are the other effective method to solve this problems?

Nowadays, air pollution and traffic congestion occurred by the use of vehicles major problems. It is argued that in order to reduce this traffic and environmental pollution, price of the petrol should be increased. I agree with this statement. This essay will demonstrate my notion and some other effective ways to alleviate this problems. Set up higher price for petrol cause to reduce traffic congestion because people reluctant to spent higher rates on petrol. Therefore, they move to public transport without using their private vehicles. It leads to reduce traffic. Besides, when prices of petrol goes up, people search for alternatives such as electric cars that do no harm to the environment. Electric car does not emit gases which pollute environment. Hence, it is ideal to reduce environment pollution. Nevertheless, other than increasing fuel prices, there are several other effective measures that can be used. Firstly, introducing convenient public transport. Public use their own vehicles as they are uncomfortable with crowded public transport. So this step helps to increase willingness of people to use public transport which cause for reduce traffic congestion. In addition, encouraging innovators to do research on other means of energy such as solar power, electric cars; which help to get rid of environmental pollution. In conclusion, while increasing price of petrol cause to eliminate traffic congestion and environmental pollution, some other effective method like introducing convenient public transport and doing innovation on several energy sources for vehicles are also crucial for these problems solution.