People think that the government should increase tax on unhealthy food

Few believe that if authorities impose a higher tax on junk food, it is going to motivate masses to consume food which is nutritious and beneficial to health. I assert that it may reduce the ingestion to some extend but not that much efficient means to steer the general public in their eating habits. To begin with, the increase in the price of fast food is only going to impact the weaker segment of society. In other words, only poverty drive people will think to substitute their dishes because of this cost increase. The affluent course will last to go for their prefered choice; this means the only segment of society is going to be affected because of the high cost. Therefore, it is not the best answer to the issue. As opposed to accelerating the taxes government should attempt to teach the general public about the adverse effects of eating unhealthy meals by organising educational efforts. Moving farther, the predominant reason behind this tendency of preferring ready to cook food is insufficient time. These days both female and male are functioning and career-oriented and do not have spare time to cook their meal so that they opt to packaged no matter at what price. However, the state can alter the eating habit of the public by making healthy food readily available so that it can be convenient to elect for freshly cooked foods. Even though, if the cost of healthy meals will be high individuals will pick them over unhealthy diets. In summary, unequivocally putting higher taxation may bring several changes in the eating pattern and taste of the customer but not that far. Educating individuals about the health benefit of eating healthy food and making it readily available will probably be a better way to bring the shift.