Is it necessary for children to go to school at early age.

As the rapid growth of food and beverage industry, the popularity of containers made of plastic is more and more increasing. Therefore, people concern about whether its benefits outweigh its drawbacks or not. While I agree that it has some prospective benefits, I believe that its negative outcomes in the long-term are more considerable. On the one hand, it is true that restaurants and café shops are fond of using plastic containers due to their low production cost as well as convenience. To maximize profit, most businesses tend to choose the cheapest products as possible. Meanwhile, other competitive opponents such as containers made of bamboo, or bagasse, are at higher prices and vulnerable. Obviously, there is no other choice than plastic containers, which are both durable and easily designed. In addition, plastic containers are disposable, which means that people just need to throw away those things once they have finished consuming instead of carrying them by their side. That is the reason why although there are many environmentally friendly products, plastic containers are still way ahead of the pack. On the other hand, the negative consequences that these products possibly bring are significantly serious. One of many reasons is that plastic containers take from 20 to 500 years to decompose, which results in the overload of landfills; therefore, pollution is likely to even deteriorate in the near future. Moreover, because plastic containers are disposable, people may even throw plastic bags and cups on-the-spot immediately without throwing them appropriately in the trash can. Hence, not only is earth in many places contaminated but also beaches and water sources are as well. Gradually, trash on this planet may accumulate and future generations will suffer the most from this phenomenal. Thus, in the long-term, if we do not cut down on using plastic containers, the earth will no longer be a place for people to live anymore. In conclusion, even though plastic containers are beneficial at some point, their disadvantages are way too devastating to be compared.