Is it important to read or watch the news presented by people whose views are different from your own or presented by people whose views are similar to your own?

When it comes to people's views, there are a variety of opinions among them. Some ideas are similar to each other's, and some are different. In this vein, some people prefer to get information from other views; others think otherwise. As for me, I tend to believe knowing about another perspective that is different from my points is a lucrative attitude. I feel this way for two significant reasons, which I will explore in what follows. To begin with, reading or watching others' ideas that is different from own perspective sets the stage to get a novel insight. To explain more, people should be informed from other views that help them not to think dogmatic. Nowadays, all individuals need to improve their thought because developed technology leads to the world has changed in every step at every moment. In order to keep pace with these changes getting others' views is a reliable source. Obviously, some consequences will not come to an individual's mind, which causes people not to be able to decide or judge wisely without considering others' views. Some latent aspects are hidden from one's perspective, so it would be worth be exposed to others' minds so as to broaden their horizon. For example, my father always watches news from other channels on tv besides his favorite track because he wants to scrutinize different views. He told me about this situation that help him to assess all aspects of events that of his surroundings. To add, considering other views is a promising step toward increasing critical thinking skills in order to be a successful person in a career. Suppose people consider different opinions and thoughts by listening to them. In that case, they will be able to socialize with their opposite people easily helping them to tolerate the opposite view which is a needed quality to advance in professional life. Being flexible and thinking critically can stand people in good stead because they can take advantage of their broad knowledge of other people to climb the ladder of success in their professional occupations. To sum up, I am of the opinion that people should consider the opposite view, and be informed from them. It not only helps them to reach new ideas but also promotes their career.