Is it good or bad thing to have products that last a long time?

These days there is a very diverse selection of products in stores from fashion to food and electronica so people driven by impulse end up buying items thay do not even need. To prevent thos we should plan what exactly we are going to buy and do a research on this product to see is it worth to purchase or not. In my opinion products that visibly stand out are those which are made to last long and I would like to tell why. Firstly durable products help the environment by saving resources which we use to produce clothes furniture food and so on it means less waste and less pollution. Secondly buying long lasting products comes up to be cheaper. It is well-known fact that when people decide which product they're going to purchase they go with item that has a cheaper price tag which is basically rational consumer behaviour but after all they eventually end up buying the product again and again at last spending more rather when buying high-quality durable product once and for all. However on the other hand not everyone can afford long lasting products a lot of people prefer to buy products with worse quality but cheaper price sp those kind of products have narrow circle of consumers. Moreover time does not stand still from year to year pur lifestyle changes fashion and technologies do too as a consequence of this people replace their fully functional products to more fashionable ones just to fit in and to level up their status in society as a result long lasting products do not make sense since they still end up being replaced in short time. In conclusion, it seems to me that buying good quality long lasting products that will serve for a long time is indeed a good choice