Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In contemporary world sophisticated technical gadgets are used at increasing level by almost every country. Adolescents have also commenced using computers from childhood. While certain individuals have perspective children should exposed to modern gadgets for an enormous amount of time from an early age other have notion it will be detrimental. In the following essay, I will illustrate benefits and drawbacks of both perspectives. Devices are being used for increased amount of time has tremendous disadvantages. Firstly, manifesting this modern machinery is perilous for teenagers physical development due to the reason they have to spend extended hours. Additionally, their lifestyle becomes sedentary as they devote more time on computers rather than playing outdoor sports. For instance, according to the survey, conducted by The Phycologist Academy of the UK, has concluded those adolescents who spent stretched hours on computers has developed 50% increase in health-related issues compare to those who spent on outdoor sports. Therefore, it is evident manifesting extended time on computers should not be allowed to teenagers. On the other hand, there are obvious advantages associated with operating computer from early age because children commence learning about latest technology from childhood. This equips not only contentment but also gratification at massive level. However, Children also start feeling depression as they lack social skills devoting too much time on computers. A case study done by Harvard school has revealed children in US which born after 2009 have better computer learning capacity as their parents purchased computer early life but they lack communication techniques. Hence, there are tiny benefits but they are numbers of challenges also. In conclusion, adolescent may allow for shorter period of time from young age however they should not expose to the computers for longer time as it will be hazardous to their physical development.