Is it better to save what you have or buy new things

As far as I am concerned, buying new things is better than saving what we have for some reason. First and foremost, the money we spend on repairing old things is not cheaper than those of buying new ones. The reason is that we sometimes fix the old things again and again, so it can cost the same amount of money we purchase the new one. Take a tablet as an example. When the touchscreen of our tablet does not work, if we choose to repair it, I am sure that we have to spend a lot of money because the price of buying the new one and fixing it is approximate. Additionally, people are more likely to buy new thing is that the price of the new goods are cheaper and cheaper, so they can afford them with a small budget. Another compelling excuse is the experience of users. Using the latest products makes us feel more satisfied. We will have a great experience of using the new items. For instance, thanks to the advanced technologies of mobile phones such as the sustainable wife connection and AI noise-canceling mic, we use them smoothly and study online efficiently. The next excuse is that new items have more features than the old ones. For example, If we use the latest smartphones, we can open them with our voice, our face and even our fingerprint. Besides, the young tend to buy new mobile phones to take photos because they can have photos of high quality. Last but not least, the quality of our lives has been improved a lot, so we prefer buying new things to saving the old ones. To sum up, in my opinion, buying new things have more advantages than repairing or saving what we have.