healthcare should be focused

Every year the government has allocated a lot of money for the prevention and cure of the public most common diseases. In terms of expenses, effective prevention is, in the long run, less costly than cure. Personally i agreed that spending public money to promote a healthy lifestyle for the prevention of illnesses is more importantly than for the treatment of already ill people. For those who advocate the opinion of spending money on health facilities. On the one hand, it would seem that the well-being of citizens must be guaranteed because it yields the prosperity of society. Futhermore, the absence of a health care leads to the increasing rate of mortality and the decrease of quality life provided to a citizen. For instance, if healthcare services are at reasonable prices because of supporting from government, it could become affordable for poor people to get treatment of disease without economical burden. On the other hand, antagonists might agrue that authorities should give more importance to other facilities such as sports, education etc. Schools should be built in large numbers because every citizen have a right to education, which is mandatory and essential in today's world. It should also build gymnasium and playgrounds for physical development of citizens. For higher studies, in government colleges, fees should be less so that they can make their career and became successful person in life. Moreover, public transport should be improved so that more and more people like to opt for it. Condition of roads should be bettered. Facilities for the elderly cannot be ignored in the greying society of today. To sum up, both dark and bright sides of the pictures are noticed. I strongly belive that prevention is better than cure, so the govement should pay more attention to promote a healthy lifestyle.