In some parts of the world, one of the most important sources is FF including coal, oil and natural gas.

In some parts of the world, one of the most important sources is FF including coal, oil and natural gas. Notwithstanding, in other communities, the goverment strongly support the use of renewable sources such as wind and solar power. I believe that this is a positive development, as will now be discussed. The first reason why the switch to alternative source is a positive development is because fossil fuels cause a large amount of damage to the environment and human kind. The burning of FF produces a tremendous amounts of CO2 into the atmosphere every day, which is the main cause of air pollution. The Earth is facing a potentially cataclysmic reckoning with the effects of climate change. As a result, it negatively affect the ecosystem in general and human being in particular. Moreover, Fossil fuels are finite resources and will soon run out. If people keep relying on it, one day human activities will be disrupted. Besides, without fossil fuels, the transport system will come to a stop or will become expensive. In addtion, there have been cases of disastrous oil spills spoiling untouched natural preserves so resulted in the deaths of thousands of rare species and long-lasting damage to the ecosystem. Another reason why I consider this change to be totally positive is that renewable energy is undoubtedlya step forward, which eco- friendly because using alternative energy could release very little, or even no, emissions when used in production or running vehicles so does not cause harm to the environment, push up the quality of the air surrounding that not to damage on human health kind. Alternative energy is infinite while fossil fuels will soon exhaust due to the increasing demand today. Those source are the sun, wind, water or thermoheat which last forever untill the earth vanish. For this reason, depending on fossil fuel cannot guarantee long-term sustainability. Sooner or later human will have to seek for other or additional sources of energy which are more reliable and sustainable