Is it better to have a singal language in the whole world. pajoy

For the whole world, it is good to have a common language. I largely agree with this statement but I disagree to some extent. The related ideas will be explained in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, a single language is better for the whole work because it can help to boost up communication skills. To elaborate it, if people speak only one language, they can easily understand their feelings and can give respect to each other. Moreover, having a common language in the world can save time. To explain it, there are plethora of languages in the world. Nobody cannot know the meaning of every word. In this situation, they prefer to translate in their own dialect. As a result, it is soo time consuming. If one language is allowed in the whole world, masses do not require to interpret it. They can save their time. For example, in China, only chinese language is used by every people and they easily save enough time without translating in comparison to Canada because majority of multilinguals lives there. However, one language can lose the value of different cultures. To illustrate it, every language is depend on the geographical features and culture of that area. If single language is used by the individuals, they can forget their tradition, religion and culture. Owing to it, new generation will not aware of it. For instance, a survey conducted by the government of India concluded that 75% Indians forgot Hindi language due to the popularity of English. In conclusion, it is clear that one language is not time consuming as well as can boost up communication skills, but it’s regular use is not beneficial because the value of culture and tradition can be lost.