Is it better to give freedom to chidlren or prevent their mistakes

Some parents take too much care of their children in hope to protect them from accidents or wrong decisions. Others consider that giving freedom is an important aspect of building up one's identity and character. In my opinion, the latter are closer to the truth. First of all, being able to make own steps in the world from the early childhood is crucially important. We all have aims. And on the way of achieving them there might me falls and mistakes. If we get used to overcome troubles from early ages we will possess the essential strength and the inner core. Consequently, ability to stand up after a fall is a part of self-management leading to success. Secondly, own mistakes cost more than someone's stories. People acquire much more experience from consequences of their faults. Indeed, it is well known that life itself is the best teacher, the lessons are expensive but unbelievably effective. Moreover, freedom of choice breeds the responsibility. After all, this also concerns independence. Another side of the problem is that being a firewall for to children we don't give them chance to think and develop. Mistakes are usual part of our lives and they affect our creativity, experience and courage. Therefore, people say that everything that doesn't kill us makes us stronger. To sum up, overcare can be considered as a range of limitations which grow up together with children and create strong walls of fears. Freedom is not equal to success but it is an obligatory factor of it. Obviously, there are a number of cases when parents should help and prevent possible dramatical effects of children's ignorance.