some people believe that we should have a four day working week and still be paid same

It is suggested by some people that every worker should have three day weekend and salary should be paid without any reduction. This essay disagree with this statement because it effect the economic growth and employee will face problems to restart their work after a long break. The first and foremost reason against the longer weekend is negative outcome for economy. There are many companies and officers who work for maximum time in order to complete their targets and serve the public. If these working sectors are closed for three days then productivity will be reduced which is also fails the revenue. This loss in productivity create majority of problems in the company budgets such as paying wages and taxes which directly and indirectly affect the financial growth. For example, in India, public and private offices are closed only on Sundays but even then employees are not able to provide adequate wages to the employees. Secondly, there day three -day weekend will also create problems related to family and work. Longer weekend brakes are significantly disrupt the continuity of work. consequently people face problems in their next week work and their commitment related to their work will suffer from a long-term consequences for the performance. Furthermore, it will also cause bad effect on the family relationships and sometimes increase the burden also. while living in the house without any specific reason then it will increase the concentration of people on unnecessary things such as organising parties, go for shopping and also create the unusual conflict and arguments in the family members. To conclude the above discussion clearly indicates that the concept of providing payments to the employees for threeday weekend should not be implemented due to the fact that it decrease the financial growth and create complications in their personal and professional life.