PEOPLE TODAY CHANGE JOB VERY OFTEN? REASONS? EFFECTS

In the present times, the number of labors who tend to change their job is on the rise. There are various reasons for this tendancy, and I believe that it has both negative and positive effects. Many factors are responsible for job hopping that include external and internal factors. First, about external motivations, it is clear that hoppers tend to change their job in order to look forward better opportunities, for instance, a job which has a higher salary or job prospect, or maybe they do not satisfy with compensation such as leisure-based subdidies, health-related subsidies, perk… in the previous company. In addition, the company’s culture is the important factor decides whether employees will have long-term commitment or not. Infact, not all labors might adapt to company’s culture as expected, like the relationship company policy and communication between colleagues so that they cannot have motivation to devote their best to working. Second, in term of internal elements, besides earning purpose, a proper job for labors might be their passion and brings them job satisfaction that without these factors, employees might feel bored and do not have motivation to continue their job. Therefore, job hopping is more and more popular today. On the one hand, there is no point to deny the desirable features of job hopping. The first benefit of this tendency is that employees could get a well-paid job and have chance to step up in their career ladder. In addition, changing job is a good way for them to have experience in different areas and work environment, and also accumulate the sea of knowledge to become the multifunctional employees who creative and adaptive. Last but not least, job hopping is a process in which labors consider which job is suitable with them and they can devote their best for this job. On the other hand, I suppose that there are some disadvantages for this bias. It is obivious that labor have to waste their time to get acquainted with new environment such in building relationship, following company’s culture or even new knowledge and skills, because their professional knowledge of their previous job might be irrelevant to their new job. Moreover, job hopping many times might leave the bad impression of recuiters about long-term commitment and loyalty that they will hesitate to have long-term investment on job hoppers. From my point of view, I believe that job hopping has both advantages and disadvantages so people should consider factors to opt for suitable job.