Is it a good thing or a bad thing that a law has been imposed to control the excessive purchase of cars in British territory?

Is it a good thing or a bad thing that a law has been imposed to control the excessive purchase of cars in British territory? In this essay I’m going to talk from my point of view about the excessive use of cars to the point that a law was imposed in the British area and if the existence of public transport really encourages the public to use this means to benefit. It is really interesting how technology has reached that benefit the humans, today we have the wonder of automobiles, we can go around the city with all the comforts and in a fast and effective way; but with the passage of time this is a "problem" since most of the population has access to more than one car for different needs or just for pleasure and this began to somehow damage an example of this It is the traffic that is on the streets, accidents among others. But there is also an alternative public transport which has the ability to transport several people at a time for an accessible price for all which helps a lot Is not bad that there is a law that restricts the daily use of cars but of course it should be investigated well to make a well structured dynamic to avoid problems, an Example of this could be that depending on the number of members in the family there are a number of cars as well as a place to have them and not get in the streets to avoid accidents and making a public announcement about the cars that are not even going to circulate, as well as showing them the different alternatives that there are so that they can move are problems and they are not late for their commitments.