In this essay I am going to analyze the alarming situation about the increasing number of cars in british roads and the alternative forms to avoid all types of problems.

In this essay I am going to analyze the alarming situation about the increasing number of cars in british roads and the alternative forms to avoid all types of problems. First of all, we know that the number of cars on the roads have escalated tremendously in Britain as well as other countries, and when people face these problems, it increases their stress and this often results in accidents or traffic violations. Following this, the issue gets worse in the case of families, where they have personal cars for each member. At the same time, cars consume a lot of energy, cause global warming, acid rain, and harm the environment and human health. If this situation continues, the world might suffer seriously. Besides, the excessive use of cars has changed our lifestyle, we sit more and exercise less, and this results in bad health conditions. Therefore, I agree that we need to find a way to encourage an alternative form of transport that does not compromise the comfort and convenience of the passengers. Furthermore, to decrease the number of private cars on the roads, international laws should be implemented, such as asking for heaving taxes on every new automobile purchased. The car use within cities can be limited, and people can use several ways of transportation, such as bicycle or bus. In addition, this can benefit the society, the economy and most importantly the environment. To conclude, I think that the increase of cars throughout the years has many consequences on nature and human lifestyle. Many solutions exist, they just need to be implemented, first locally, and then to international level.