Is is a good idea to keep animals in zoos?

We are living in dramatically changing world with digital platforms and technology. At the same time, animals on the earth are becoming endangered due to the fact that technology is improving. It is widely believed that confining animals outweighs the violation of individual animals. On the contrary, some people believe that zoos destroy the habitat of animals. On the one hand, there are several arguments for keeping the animals in zoos. First of all, zoos educate the public and foster the appreciation of various species. For instance, there is a greater opportunity for us to see rare animals which could only be found in forests, perhaps different parts of the world. It is a much more personal and more memorable experience than seeing those animals in a documentary. Furthermore, zoos save animals which are threatened in the wildlife. Endangered species are saved in a safe environment, which is protected poachers, starvation, etc. On the other hand, there are several arguments against keeping the animals in zoos. Firstly, it might be difficult for them to adapt with the environment. To an extent, zoos can provide safety and security for them but not their natural habit. Next, the large animals can pe trapped because of the lack of space. For instance, keeping penguins in Nay Pyi Taw zoos destroys their habitats since they do not belong in a tropical region. In making a case for or against for zoos, both sides maintain animals. In my opinion, the best way to move forward is to ensure that zoos are the best possible place to maintain a safe and natural habitat.