Some people are optimistic and believe they will take the IELTS and get the score they want; others, however, are pessimistic and think that they will fail to achieve their IELTS goal. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people who take IELTS believe that they can achieve their goal score; however, others have a feeling that they do not. Both views have their reasons, but I believe that I can accomplish my target score. On the other hand, some students believe that they cannot get the score they want because they do not prepare for the IELTS test enough and do not have self-confidence. Some students do not spend enough time study for the exam and they might not serious about it. However, some students might prepare for IELTS very well, but it is their character that they do not have confidence in themselves. For example, there is one of my friends believes that she cannot do the test when she studies hard for a long time. When the results come, she gets a very good score. Others, however, believe that they can achieve their target score and they are optimistic about it, which I agree with this. This is because they want to encourage themselves that they can do it and they study hard enough to make sure that they achieved their goal. From my experience, I always motivated myself that I can do it and think about my future when I receive the score I wanted. It cheered me up when I feeling depressed and I know that I did the best I can. Therefore, I will not regret it. Moreover, some people spend a month going to a tutor every day and study hard for it. I think that their work hard will deserve perfect score that they want. In conclusion, some people are optimistic and pessimistic about the test, but I believe that I can achieve my goal score by encouraging myself and study hard for it.