Is disadvantages of technology are more than advantages?

Science is a logical application with hypothetical statement in which different experiments are conducted and these inferences lead to new researches, discoveries and innovation. Moreover, technology makes the life comfortable and work become errorless. Overall, it saves time as well as energy. According to my perception the advantages of technology are many more than its disadvantages and this essay will highlights the reasons for my viewpoint in subsequent paragraphs. It makes the country progressive economically, socially and politically. Socially advancements are blessing as it makes the world global village. Heterogeneous culture develops by interacting with different segments of the society. Fast internet services, different digital applications developing international relations. To elaborate, due to development of apps such as whatsapp, Facebook and Instagram people can talk with their kith and kins easily by remaining in any corner of the world. Furthermore, technology develops industrialization which leads to modernization as well as global job opportunities this in turn increases per capita income of the society and people enjoy good economic status. Last but not the least, technology always has impact on political policies. Tourism increases as people are attracted to a place that is developed, advance with latest technology. Thus, tourism also benefits the country as it is one of the biggest industry. Every coin has two sides likewise there are some drawbacks of technology. First and foremost point is that cyber crime is increasing on social media accounts. Sometimes the personal information leakes in the society which interferes with the privacy of the user. Secondly, few scholars waste their time by using these gadgets for playing a games, listening a music and on social media. For instance, a survey conducted by the United State census bureau in 2014 revealed that majority of pupil use the technolgy for fun and frolic purposes, they do not like to use it to gain a knowledge. To recapitulate, both the viewpoints sound good but the former point is dominant over latter because advantages of technology are many more. Technology has no disadvantages. It is only the misuse of technology which causes the problems