Research suggests that most criminals who are put in prison commit crimes again once they are released. Why do you think this is? What solutions can you suggest?

A remarkable proportion of criminals who re-offend after getting out of prison was recorded. There are many reasons to explain this statement and ways to solve it. The details will be discussed in the essay below. Probably, the most popular reason is they have to commit again as a way of earning their living. After a long time in penitentiary places, prisoners have missed many opportunities to make money legally. Moreover, their assets might have been confiscated if they had been economic criminals. As a result, they tend to take part in minor crimes or some underground unlawful organizations for the easiest way to have income. The second reason is the effect of the depravity environment. When people are living together and communicating with various kinds of offenders, they can be affected in their thinking. They continue their lawless behaviors as they have not had any legal knowledge. However, there are two ideal solutions to deal with this problem. Firstly, prison managers should open vocational classes. This class provides essential knowledge to help the sinners re-enter society when released. It can also broaden their understanding of laws to avoid repeating their illegal actions. Furthermore, another solution is to classify criminals when putting them in jail. For instance, serious criminals can not stay in the same room with thieves. This is the best way to reduce the interaction among many crime types. To conclude, the rampant rate of appearing lawbreakers after finishing imprisonment still exists. Nevertheless, it will be solved perfectly if the government and their inhabitants collaborate together to prevent this phenomenon.