Is college education the key to a successful life?

In today’s world, especially young generation have been told that a proper university diploma is the most important element to succeed in the future. This statement is partly accurate because a diploma is a document that shows your profession and simply what you can achieve in professional life, which can upgrade your life by getting you a position you wish to be. However, a university education by itself is insufficient because individuals are expected to be multidimensional in many fields of life such as participating in social responsibility projects and achievements outside of your college like learning a new language, playing sports, etc. To begin with, social help organizations may seem irrelevant to someone’s success but there is a link between those two. A great many psychologists claim that the human nature constantly needs to be a part of a community in order to fulfill its desire to become ‘’needed’’. Fulfilling this desire automatically makes people feel important and successful. Secondly, our spare time activities play a major role in a person’s life in terms of success. For instance learning a new language can widen our perspective, increase our thinking skills or playing sports can improve our physical health by getting more oxgyen to our brain which is the center of logical thinking and making decisions. To sum up, although a college education has its own benefits to walk on the path of success in life, it is not effective without the extracurricular activities nor human interaction.