Children who misbehave in elementary schools should be paddled. Do you think that it is a good idea to paddle rowdy children? Support your points with specific examples and details.

People have different points of view about punishing rowdy children. Unfortunately, there are some people who think that paddling a child is a solution for children to learn how to behave properly and I strongly disagree with that idea. Why paddling? There are millions of ways to teach a child manner and still people sometimes choose this kind of way which is the easiest but worst method for a child to learn something. There are many reasons why you should not physically punish children and I will try to explain my position more clearly in the following paragraphs: First of all, I want to say that corporal punishment is not something that any person has right to do. People can not just paddle children if they are out of hand because first of all this is not their fault. If a child is naughty this is his/her family members’ fault. If children see at home that they cannot behave like they want, they will not behave in other places either. Children always do the same thing like their parents and close relatives do. So, I would like to say that if someone should be paddled it should be these people who taught children to misbehave like that. Secondly, I think that there is a huge difference between regular punishment and paddling. Of course, no one is perfect and everyone makes mistakes and sometimes regular punishment is needed and there is nothing wrong with limiting things that children love, but paddling may cause a big disagreement between a child and a person who is paddling. Children have different nature from adults and they do not think the same way like adults do and because of corporal punishment people may lose child’s trust and they may hate these people for their whole life. Lastly, I think that paddling children in elementary school is a big mistake. Teachers should be role models for their students not someone who paddles a child for misbehaving. School is a place were children enjoy studying and playing together and because of corporal punishment children may hate it for their whole lives which may demolish their relationships and partly future too. To conclude, I would like to like to say that corporal punishment is not suitable for anyone, especially for children, because they are in a very young age, they adapt everything including behavior from adults and they are not guilty for their misbehave. Paddling a child may cause big trauma for them and destroy their communications between people and most importantly this may affect partly on their future.