is believed that developed countries no longer require economic upliftment as people are

It is believed that developed countries no longer require economic upliftment as people are already enjoying all the benefits. In addition to that, as country have nothing more to offer hence citizens will be satisfied. However, I disagree with above mentioned statement as economic development of a country is not really connected with happiness. In this essay, I would highlight why most developed countries cannot be categorized as happier countries. Economic development of any country is the major pillar to determine the lifestyle of its people. Richer the country, richer the people. But, money cannot assure happiness. Most developed countries face issues related to mental illness which is the effect of high burden and stress. In the race of becoming best people tend to forget about themselves and dis balance their own life. As per some researchers it has been observed that in countries like U. S. & Japan maximum people are consulting psychologists as they are not content with their life. Also, we can see that western countries are getting more inclined towards meditation and yoga for peacefulness. In addition to that, happiness index is not solely dependent on money. There are three basic factors to determine fulfillness among citizens of any country and that are Money, Health & Love. Hence, in order to assess happiness we need to focus on healthcare systems and social development as well. For example, India is not much economically developed country but people are satisfied due to their personal bonds with parents, friends & loved ones. To conclude, I would say that living in developed country will never guarantee happiness in your life. It totally depends on individual where he can find his own satisfaction and peace. Country only can give better jobs and fulfill basic needs.