Describe a sporting event you attended. You should say: What kind of sport is it was, How it compared to other events you’ve been to How often it takes place Explain why you consider this event to be of interest.

I would like to describe a sporting event which I had attended in Mithibhai college name called UMANG festival. This event consists of many competition as dance, singing, mimicry, mono acting, general knowledge quiz, tennis, cricket, badminton and many more, 150 activities in average. The students prepare for their competitions to win especially they learn from different teachers and popular master in the particular area of skills. Many celebrities visit this event to appreciate the participants and encourage the crowd to cheer up. Some participants get their career break in movies albums etc due to their excellent performance This event differs from the events I have seen as of now as it has multi-college participation in one place. Students from different colleges in Maharashtra come to compete there. This improves the skillsets of contenders and enhances the confidence level to perform in front of champions, which also supports future endeavours of life. The Mithibhai college conducts this event every year between July to August in these two months students get enough time to prepare themselves for competition as there are gaps of one to two days between two consecutive events, arrangement for competitor meal and stay is managed by the college as they get many sponsors. I consider this event to be of interest because this has a mixture of sports, entertainment, education etc where every person will enjoy their interest areas and mesmerizing performances of students. Especially his events enlarge the opportunity for new talent in the respective industries.