Is Artificial Intelligence (AI) A Threat to Humans?

Although Ai has a great impact on our society as Sophia but on the other hand it can increase the criminal. We all must have an idea about What is beyond Sophia? For all who didn’t see Sophia, she is a very high intelligence AI robot developed by Hong Kong-based company Hanson Robotics. she was activated on February 14, 2016. She has a lot of popularity among people as she attends a lot of interviews. She speaks like a human and from here most people ask Can AI be a replacement for humans? In the beginning, I want to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of AI in our life. One of the most important impact is Predicting natural disasters like tornadoes, hurricanes, floods, and more can strike suddenly, leaving citizens with little time to prepare. Disasters like these have a huge impact, affecting more than millions worldwide with at times prolonged recovery periods. Google teamed up with Harvard to develop a deep learning network that was “significantly more accurate” than the current model at predicting the location of earthquake aftershocks, and the tech giant has also created an AI system that offers flood forecasting to vulnerable locations in India. In my opinion that by 2050 most companies will go to robots instead of humans because those humans need a lot of requirements compared to robots or AI in general, they need rest, food, and holidays. Of course, we can’t dent that machine also need to rest but not as much as humans. On the other hand, there are a lot of risks to depend on AI only one of them is the criminal level increases as when we used AI instead of humans in the industry field the businessmen need more productivity so they will choose AI instead of humans which leads to increase the unemployment. Moreover, according to JSTOR, the standard specification shows that a 1. 0 percentage point increase in unemployment can increase property crime by around 1. 1 to 1. 8 percent In conclusion, I want to say that AI is a big part of us and doesn’t destroy the environment as humans do and that is why people think it can replace them. Humans have feelings that will help them in many situations. AI is important to develop our world but always remember that in the first place human who developed it.