Some people perceive shopping as a form of self-indulgence, while others think that people should only buy things they need. kewgn

These days, whether or not shopping should be considered as a type of self-pleasure has become a controversial topic. While many people think that shopping is buying stuff that is ​needed, I believe that shopping for self-indulgence should be adopted in recent years. ​On the one hand, there are several reasons why shopping is thought to buy necessary things. Firstly, by only purchasing essential stuff, people could manage their finance effectively. As a result, individuals tend to save a great deal of money for other more important purposes such as education or health care. Furthermore, people who follow the minimalist lifestyle consider shopping as wasting money. Therefore, they only spend money on goods that they need. For example, Japanese people think that the less you own, the happier you are, so it is better to cut down on shopping. On the other hand, shopping should be perceived as a kind of self-indulgence for several reasons. The first reason is that buying things helps people feel comfortable and relaxed. Research has shown that the body generates oxytocin and endorphin hormones that stimulate the brain to think positively through purchasing. Moreover, consumers possessing fancy kinds of stuff give people a sense of satisfaction. For example, people try to own the latest version of the iPhone to indulge themselves, even though their old phone still works well. People nowadays behave emotionally when shopping rather than practically. In conclusion, although some people believe that shopping should be considered as a way of buying needed stuff, I believe that shopping needs to be understood as a way of self-indulgence