University education is good to get a job

Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. on the hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion It is considered that university education plays a crucial role to achieve a decent job, whereas practical knowledge and other qualities such as good communication skill is held more beneficial for the job by some people. . From my perspective both carry the equal importance but it depends upon the job which the candidate wants to get. Both the opinion will be discussed in this essay Firstly, the university certificate acts as a sign of proof which represent that candidate has all the required skills which are imperative for the position. This certificate is sought by many employers while selecting the applicants. For example, if the person has mechanical diploma, then it means that he or she knows that how to operate the machines in real world. secondly, not only the university education imparts the hands-on experience, but it also teaches the other qualities such as teamwork and leadership skills. For instance, if the person is working as software programmer, then team work is crucial to complete the project within the given deadline and to fix the bugs in software On the flip side. People tend to think that practical knowledge and other skills, for instance, problem solving and good spoken skills carry more weight than the university education. They believe that there are some jobs which require real life experience which cannot be gained through the university education. To exemplify, anyone cannot be good nurse until he or she deals with the patient in real life. Moreover, The real life challenges makes the person ready for job. other key reason is that due to the lack of soft skills and real world experience. , many people are fired from the job. As per the recent survey 85 % people get termination from job not having decent soft skills despite the university education. In conclusion, university certification and other skills such as hands on knowledge and good speaking skills hold the same importance both should not be ignored while hiring the candidate. But there are a few jobs where more emphasis can be put on practical skills such as cooking related jobs.