Some people believed that the whole purpose of life is pursuing happiness.

It is a common belief that to have a fulfilled life is reaching the ultimate goal - happiness. Nevertheless, there is a more persuasive argument that everybody should give up the little feelings in consideration of the greater one - peace of mind. To begin with, happiness is a changeable spiritual state that individuals spend their whole life trying to get. This feeling is the culmination of successful progress, so encountering resistance while chasing it can make those people feel frustrated and discouraged. Accordingly, it is evident that this state unsteadily dwells but gradually transforms to its opposition. As an illustration, a struggling actor has a successful pursuit of happiness since his film had broken all-time box office records, and it catapults him into international fame. Then, just as he was cementing his plan to attain more accomplishments, sufferings follow him like his never-departing shadow. On top of that, peace of mind is worthy of meaning in life because of its eternal essence. People believe that the peaceful sense exists ever before in their minds, yet a number of thoughts that control the feelings completely cover it. The implication is that it will reveal if seekers delve into their mind underpinning and return themselves to the stillness of nature. Compared to happiness, this nature is so stable that every fickle thinking cannot spring up, followed by depression, stress, or other negative things go away; therefore, it prolongs life expectancy somehow. According to Bruce Lee’s biography, doctors told him that undoubtedly he would never do kung fu again because of his severe back injury. Practicing philosophical principles helped him finally found peace in his soul, then instituting his own recovery program and becoming a kung fu superstar afterward. To sum up, fulfillment can turn from a particular form into the opposite, and peace of mind is the constant sensation. For this reason, I take the view that life aims at leaving all little feelings behind and looking for the true meaning.