Food from the farms to the customers

In this modern era, the rapid development of the transportation industry has increased the accessibility of human food. As a matter of fact, today's food is imported from distant areas to meet the demands of human food supply. From my perspective, the exchange of food supplies between regions is due to the urgent and assorted requirements of people in the contemporary age, along with the impetuous development of the transportation industry. And to me, the advantages it brings unequivocally outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, that food nowadays being imported from faraway lands is mainly due to the various needs of humans in food supply. In fact, the different distributions of food sources deprive local people of consuming food from diverse regions. Moreover, another reason for this trend is the rapid development of the transportation industry. With the introduction of the speedy transportation system, people these days can be transported to other parts of the world over long distances. . Food transported from distant lands are advantageous in several ways, for both individuals and the community. Primarily, exporting and importing a variety of food items has a beneficial impact on the economy of the nations involved. People's purchases and consumption, in fact, are stimulated by the transportation of food supply, which results in economic growth. Besides, people can have more opportunities to try new dishes from different regions by only visiting local markets instead of travelling. In spite of the aforementioned benefits, some still believe that enhancing the consumption of imported foods can bring financial problems. To be more specific, transporting food supply for thousands of miles may require the use of extra fuel, along with more modern transportation technology. For that reason, it may cost more money to properly operate. Nonetheless, this issue can be dealt with as a result of the government's involvement in the implementation of support policies. In conclusion, I firmly believe that foods imported from distant areas are beneficial in several ways. What is more, the advantages it brings have outweighed the disadvantages since its drawbacks can be prevented by the government.