Investment in Arts is waste of resources. Governments must invest these resources on public services instead.

Investment in the arts by goverment is considered waste of precious resources. Redirecting these investments to public services could be better for a nation. However i think, investing in arts is not a waste of precious resources, as arts often have influential impact on ones work, life style and thought process. Arts entertain people. But they often leave a significant impact on individuals. They are renowned for influencing people, which could have significant impact on his/her lifestyle. Music influences individuals and is known as the best stress reliever. Researchers proved that Comedy can greatly extend one's life. The Theater is also considered as a great stress reliever, However only few enjoy theater. Today, A good Rap song could influence millions of listeners, a classical rock could soothe millions of souls and a sweet blues song could be muttered by millions in happiness. A fictional theater show could aid in new discoveries. People are social animals and we learn from each other. Arts is a medium to communicate with hundreds/thousands in effective way. In additon, arts provide additional category of jobs, thus increasing available jobs in society as a whole, thus increasing employment and standards of living for more number of people. Arts is a sensitive area and its impact couldn't actually be measured on a scale. With no metrics to assert the impact, resources are often wasted/misued, thus considered as a wasteful investment. Government must ensure they have right tools in place to measure the impact, and must re-allocate resources whenever needed. Governments must have independent bodies to regulate and manage arts and must not influence these bodies. There mustn't be any political influence to redirect resources, and there shouldn't be drastic changes to allocated resources, thus aiding the investments to be properly utilized. Any changes/influence could cause more harm than good.