inventors-are-not-important-society-doctors-what-extent-do-you-agree-statement

The contribution of inventors and medical practitioners to the world are unremarkable. I strongly disagree with the assertion; Inventors are less significant to society compared to doctors. Doctors all over the world have saved lives of a plethora. Their firm determination and dedication towards their profession has in fact helped the world to cope with many dreadful diseases and saved people from life threatening accidents, For example, at present, the whole world is affected with a pandemic caused by COVID-19 virus and millions of doctors around the world have sacrificed their time and effort for the recovery of people affected by this virus. Hence the contributions of these doctors to the society are uncommendable. However, the inventors also contribute equally to the society. The great inventions have led to the development of new technologies which made the people’s lives easier. Innovations in the field of telecommunications, transport, software, medical and scientific field have paved the path for an industrialization era. Hence inventors play a crucial role in the development of a society. To illustrate, the discovery of computers has changed the world in terms of digitalization which in turn supported the growth and expansion of scientific and medical field. Moreover, the most modern diagnostics equipment’s used by the hospitals are the outcome of great inventions. Thus, inventors have significant role in the society. To conclude, in my opinion inventers should not be less significant to society compared to doctors as both have their own respective roles to play for the welfare of the society