Should All High School Students Be Required To Complete Parenting Classes?

It has become a common knowledge that parenting is a skill that oftentimes requires a long term of learning. Upon this fact, many believe giving it as a subject in high school would be a benefit to the youth. Unfortunately, bringing it to practice would be harder than expected. To this day, parenthood remains a vague material to society. There are no ‘rights-and-wrongs’ in taking care of children because every parent gives different ways of approach and response. Unlike compulsory subjects in school, this makes parenting not capable of having an actual standardized test. The terms would be too complicated and the examination even more so. Not to mention, making parenting mandatory in classes would cost quite a fortune. Since parenting is not a common skill required in the workfield, finding the right instructors would be difficult and expensive. In addition, most of the cases need to be demonstrated and thus, require particular facilities too. For example, schools might actually have to provide a real baby in order to teach students how to coddle one.