Inventors Are Not As Important To Society As Doctors

Inventors create new things that improve our lives whereas doctors save lives. Some people argue that inventors are of less importance than doctors. I do not agree with you as both of them play an equally important role in the well-being of the society. Without inventors we will not have most of the amenities that we take for granted today. From fire to electricity and wheels to aeroplanes, all the essentials and amenities that we enjoy today are the contributions of inventors. If these things had not been invented, we would still be living in caves hunting animals with stone tools. So, obviously, for whatever progress that we have achieved so far, the credit goes to inventors. On the other hand, doctors are important too as they save precious lives. Without health care, it is not possible to live a long and fulfilling life. People who do not live long cannot achieve much in life. Everyone falls ill from time to time and if there were no doctors, it would be difficult for people to live a long life. Now that medical science has developed a lot, it is common for people to live well into their 80’s and 90’s and this would not have been possible without the hard work and dedication of doctors. After analysing the situation, it is not hard to see that both doctors and inventors play equally important but distinctly different roles in our lives. Like everyone else, inventors depend on doctors for healthcare. Similarly, doctors take advantage of a lot of inventions to offer effective treatments to their patients. Hence, in my opinion, both are indispensable and it is not possible to say that one is more important than the other.