Introduction: Nowadays, people tend to like to live in big and dynamic cities that have larger communities different from the past. In the past people lived in small villages that had small communities. Certainly, there are both advantages and disadvantages of living in these places.

Nowadays, people tend to like to live in big and dynamic cities that have larger communities different from the past. In the past people lived in small villages that had small communities. Certainly, there are both advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community. Living in small communities had some advantages for people. In the beginning, the people who lived in a village generally were so friendly. They met each other almost every day and then shared happiness and sadness as a consequence they were never lonely. Furthermore, they are also really enthusiastic, they were willing to help each other. If anyone got in trouble, they would quickly receive help. On the other hand, living in small communities also had some weaknesses. When people had good connections with each other, it also meant their privacy could be reduced, especially with the people who didn’t like getting bothered. However, in my point of view, the weakest aspect was their social communication wouldn't be improved. Because they just communicated with some people from day to day and didn’t have a chance to meet new people. In conclusion, in the past, there were both advantages and disadvantages when almost everyone lived in the villages with the smaller communities than now. Although people had fewer relationships and experiments than now, they were unitive and rarely felt lonely.