In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Is this a positive or negative trend?

In the 4. 0 revolution of technology, the internet and technology developed remarkably from the fact that more and more people are choosing to read e-books in lieu of paper books. In my opinion, this trend is positive because it has a suitable price and flexibility in reading. Firstly, low price is always one of the top priorities when updating to e-books. Instead of spending lots of money buying paper books, e-books can help us save money because by owning e-books, people only spend a very small amount of money, saving a lot compared to conventional books. In addition, e-books can be used for a long time without fail or hooked like papers. This is also the difference that makes the quality of reading books online. Particularly, some websites about e-books allow readers to read a variety of books for free. Secondly, e-books can be accessible everywhere even though users are offline. The most convenient thing about e-books is that they can be downloaded for use offline or stored for later use. Moreover, people can read books previously saved in the smartphone instead of thick books while travelling or on the go. Especially e-books are portable, not only saved in the smartphone but also stored in the size of a tiny USB or SD card which helps people carry an entire library so conveniently. In conclusion, despite reading paper books that are enjoyable taking notes on books, i totally lean on this positive trend that popular people elect to read e-books rather than conventional books.