Internet is not the best place to find information

Technological advances are still ongoing to this day, including internet connection. That vast network gives extremely big effects on human life which are truly helpful. Internet is like being our personal assistants in living our daily lives. Through the internet, we could find almost everything that we need. From how to cook an omelet, to how to assemble a swimming pool. Despite the convenience it provides, the internet is not a reliable source for obtaining information. They could post literally everything they want and believe to be true, even though they may have not credible sources for the information they share on there. For instance, I used to search through the internet on things prohibited when women are on period. There said that we are not allowed to drink cold water because it would make our period blood freeze. When I consult a doctor, she said that it is totally fine of drinking cold water even though we are in period. While there are millions of people on the internet, somebody or groups of people may also disguise themselves as an expert in certain fields in order to share false information. A bunch of people just want to have fun on the internet by seeing others miserable or just to gain benefits. My friend was the example of the victim by those people. She was looking for acne treatment and there was a website that was quite convincing. Because of that, my friend bought the acne treatment which was suggested by the seller of that website and her face became worse because of that. Internet may be a very handy helpful of many things we need in every second of our life, but do not make it as your main source of information you need. On the other side of the internet, there are thousands of information that is not 100% guaranteed to be true. Besides, people around the world absolutely use the internet and we do not know which one of them is truly themselves when they are on the internet. They may refer to themselves as someone else.