Internet influence on reading

Nowadays, the concern of books and reading is heard too much and has become a serious predicament in the society that wherever we go, people moan about cultural poverty and not taking the time to study; While they consider themselves partners in this tragedy when asked about the cause, they often cite new technologies and pervasive social networks. they believed that these have entertained them and diminished their motivation to study; accordingly, this has diminished their per capita reading in our community. While cyberspace is not the only threat to reading, it has a devastating effect on it; In a society where people prefer to spend their leisure time liking meaningless Instagram posts and not taking advantage of the book's in-depth and useful guidebook, a bright future is certainly not to be expected. However, I personally believe that one should not be overly pessimistic about the effects of the Internet; As an illustration, developed countries such as the United States created various sites where the reading platform was formed; Many people who were not even interested in reading a line from a scientific text were encouraged and often read a few pages a day, or another example is that they were able to promote reading through these pages. ultimately, users' excessive use of social media and technology intrusion has limited time for other daily activities, including reading, and people prefer to spend their time in more fascinating entertainment. But if governments can plan impeccably, they can even use this threat as an opportunity to bring the per capita study to its peak.